Webinar

Transforming life sciences capacity planning for vaccine production and distribution

April 15th, 2021
10:00 a.m. EST | 3:00 p.m. BST | 4:00 p.m. CEST

Evolving market demands and a complex commercial model for production, distribution, and reimbursement make the supply chain within life sciences a critical area in achieving growth and competitiveness within the business. The industry’s long development lead times, capacity constraints, high variability within the R&D pipeline, and reliance on contract manufacturing have added to the complexity of the planning process.

One of the common challenges life sciences companies face is effective production and distribution capacity planning. This complexity has grown with the current priority on “cold chain” capacity for vaccine production, logistics, storage, and handling. The right investments in balancing critical resources such as people, capacity, and working capital can unlock significant value to both the business and the entire healthcare ecosystem.

Join this webinar to hear from Anaplan and Bluecrux about:

  • How to deploy an agile planning environment to better forecast and resolve capacity bottlenecks.
  • How to allocate resources and capacity most efficiently across complex business needs.
  • How to adapt to rapidly changing market, operational, financial, or regulatory requirements.

 

Featured Speakers:

Michael Segnana– Supply Chain & Operations Professional, Bluecrux

Hendrik De Cuyper– Solution Architect, Bluecrux

Michael Detampel– Sr. Director of Supply Chain Solutions, Anaplan